CPS Jalisco CPS Jalisco

Sitio Web MonitorCPS Sitio Web CPS: Ganador Premio OX 2022

Categoría: General Demo: Florence Price: Symphony No. 3 in c minor

Demo: Florence Price: Symphony No. 3 in c minor


Florence Price's Symphony No. 3 was commissioned by the Works Progress Administration's Federal Music Project during the height of the Great Depression. It was first performed at the Detroit Institute of Arts on November 6, 1940, by the Detroit Civic Orchestra under the conductor Valter Poole.

The composition is Price's third symphony, following her Symphony in E minor—the first symphony by a black woman to be performed by a major American orchestra—and her lost Symphony No. 2.

1111 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55403
United States

Más información

Publicado por Leonardo Daza

Ver calendario completo

Publicado en: 2022-09-16 @ 2:35 pm